Message From The Sheriff
MESSAGE FROM SHERIFF
BOBBY WALRAVEN  ( read )
Phone:
Emergency: 911
24 Hrs Non-Emergency:
870-898-5115
Crime Tips:
870-898-7282
Address:
351 N. 2nd Street
Ashdown, AR 71822
Mailing Address:
351 N. 2nd Street Suite #2
Ashdown, AR 71822
Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8:00am - 4:30pm
Collector's Office

 collector may 18.jpg

Tax Collectors of Little River County

 

  Sheriff & Collector Bobby Walraven

Current tax Chief Deputy Mary Baker

Delinquent tax Deputy Debbie Hickingbottom

Bonds & Fines Deputy Dee Klitz

 Little River County Collector

351 N 2nd St. Suite Ashdown, AR  71822 (870) 898-7217 Office (870) 898-7241 Fax


 

Responsibilities of the individual owner of real and personal property

Between the first Monday in January and May 31st day each year, the individual taxpayer has the legal responsibility of reporting to the Assessor all personal property in his possession as of January 1st or acquired between January 1st and May 31st.

Paying Property and Real Estate Taxes in Little River

After making your assessment in Little River County, taxes become due and payable from March 1st to October 15th the following year. Taxes are paid 1 year behind in the State of Arkansas.

Statements

Statements are to be mailed out by July 1st of each year.  If you move, it is your responsibility to notify us of your new address. Not receiving a statement does not excuse you from paying your taxes or being assessed late penalties/interest. 

Partial Payments

You can make partial payments on current taxes only. Personal Property must be paid in full prior to Real Estate Taxes. 

Different ways to Pay:

  • By Mail:

Make payable to: Little River County Tax Collector 351 N 2nd St. Suite 2 Ashdown, AR  71822 Include your Tax ID and a self-addressed, stamped envelope to receive a receipt

  •     In Person: 

Little River County Courthouse Ashdown, AR 71822

  •     By Phone:  

1-866-257-2055 County Code 41

  •     Online at:  

www.arkansas.gov

 The accepted payment method is with a Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover or credit card. Processing Fee is charged by Arkansas.gov and no part of the fee is remitted to the Little River County Collector. 

 Delinquent Taxes

Your taxes will be delinquent after October 15th and you will receive a 10% penalty after that date.  If your Real Estate taxes become 2 years delinquent they will be certified to the State of Arkansas and can only be redeemed through the Commissioner of State Lands.  

  • Commissioner of State Lands

109 State Capitol Building Little Rock, AR 72201 (501) 324-9422 or Fax (501) 324-9421

 


Doing Research?

http://www.arcountydata.com/

From the convenience of your office or home you can research property sales histories, commercial and residential building descriptions and legal descriptions.  This is the easiest way to access Arkansas county property information and the service is free.